WHEATFIELDS PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNOR INFORMATION 2024-25

Composition of Governing Body as at 13th November 2024

- 2/2 Parent Elected Governors
- 1/1 Local Authority Governor
- 1/1 Headteacher Governor
- 1/1 Staff Elected Governor
- 2/4 Co-opted Governors
- 1/2 Partnership Governors

Register of Pecuniary Interests

Name	Responsibilities	Category of governor	Appointment date and method	Term end	Relevant business interests	Governor at other schools	Relationships with governors or staff
Nicola Tabb	Vice ChairSafeguarding LinkSEND and Inclusion Link	Partnership	31/01/2023 Appointed by GB	30/01/2027	None	No	None
Andrew Moffat	Chair	Co-opted	01/02/2023 Appointed by GB	31/01/2027	None	No	Married to staff member
Melica Parkinson-Rose		Staff	20/04/2023 Elected	19/04/2027	None	No	Partner to staff member
Robert Harrington		Local Authority	21/12/2023 Appointed by GB	20/12/2027	None	No	None
Hannah Ambler		Parent	28/03/2024 Elected	27/03/2028	None	No	None
Derrick Pope		Parent	28/03/2024 Elected	27/03/2028	None	No	Married to staff member
Jacqueline Woodcock		Co-opted	13/11/2024 Appointed by GB	12/11/2028	None	No	None
Emma Verney-Davies	Headteacher	Headteacher	Ex-officio		Spouse runs supply teacher agency	No	None

Previous governors (served at any point over the past 12 months)											
Name	Responsibilities	Category of governor	Appointed by	Date of appointment	Date stepped down	Relevant business interests	Governor at other Schools	Relationships with other governors or staff			
Lisa Ling	Co-ChairVice Chair, Standards Committee	Partnership	Governing Board	01/11/2022	11/12/2023	None	No	None			
Paul Prosser	Vice Chair	Co-opted	Governing Board	31/01/2023	10/07/2024	Spouse of employee at Bromcom Computers Plc	No	None			
Jennifer Adams	•	Co-opted	Governing Board	30/11/2021	27/09/2024	None	No	None			