We create an attractive and stimulating learning environment that sparks a child’s interests and curiosity to learn, helping them to feel secure, confident and challenged. Children have daily, free flow opportunities both indoor and out with activities carefully planned based on both child interest and building upon prior learning.

In both our preschool and school we follow ‘Birth to Five matters’ and we use this to inform our planning based on the needs of the cohort.

The seven areas of learning in the EYFS curriculum are split into prime and specific categories.

The prime areas are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development

The specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Art and Design